Minkowski Institute Press
Academic publisher dedicated to excellence



Doctoral Theses Series

Master's Theses Series

Lecture Notes Series

Understanding Reality Series

Forthcoming Books

Our Books at Amazon et al.

Book Proposals

Contact Us

Minkowski Institute

    Anguel S. Stefanov, Gregorie Dupuis-Mc Donald (Editors), Spacetime Conferences 2022.

Selected peer-reviewed papers presented at the Sixth International Conference on the Nature and Ontology of Spacetime, 12 - 15 September 2022, Albena, Bulgaria  

(Minkowski Institute Press, Montreal 2023), 236 pages.

ISBN: 978-1-989970-97-3
ebook: $7
ISBN: 978-1-989970-96-6
softcover: $18.70

Published on 17 March 2023

Buy the ebook (PDF with hyperlinks)

If you prefer buying ebooks directly (without opening an account) you can pay via PayPal by sending the amount to mip@minkowskiinstitute.org. Your ebook(s) will be emailed to you either immediately or after some delay depending on where in the world you are (this option is operated manually).


This volume contains original contributions made at the sixth session of the Minkowski Institute international conference "Nature and Ontology of Spacetime." It continues the ambition of debating open ontological and epistemological problems in the philosophy and physics of spacetime. In this volume, topics covered include the reality of Minkowski spacetime ontology, the nature of time, quantum gravitation, inertia and relativistic phenomena, as well as aspects of the mathematical structure of the special and general theory of relativity. The volume will be of interest to students in philosophy of science, researchers in spacetime physics, and to any reader who wants to study contemporary issues and debates in modern philosophy and physics.

Amazon Kindle ebook

The physical (paper) book can be ordered from: coming soon

The picture on the front cover - most participants of the conference:

Front row (from left to right): Georgios Kallidis, Hiroaki Fujimori, Svetla Petkova, William Giovanni Jimenez Senzano, Anguel S. Stefanov, Gregorie Dupuis-Mc Donald, Sho Fujita, Jerzy Golosz

Second row (from left to right): Marko Vojinovic, Marcoen Cabbolet, Gall Alster, Vesselin Petkov, Robert Rynasiewicz, Dan Shanahan, Bruce M. Boman, Maire Shanahan, Branko Kovac